AJAX Attribute Manager

FATAL ERROR - AJAX Attribute Manager

FATAL ERROR

by radhavallabh » Fri May 13, 2022 9:44 am

Hi dear;
My version is 1.0.8.14
The Ajax Attribute Managaer is throwing the below errors on the product page under its TAB-

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in xx/admin/attributeManager/classes/attributeManager.class.php on line 241

Notice: Undefined offset: 27 in xx/admin/attributeManager/classes/attributeManager.class.php on line 238

Notice: Undefined offset: 495 in xx/admin/attributeManager/classes/attributeManager.class.php on line 241

Notice: Undefined offset: 820 in xx/admin/attributeManager/classes/attributeManager.class.php on line 241

Notice: Undefined offset: 821 in xx/admin/attributeManager/classes/attributeManager.class.php on line 241



Method Select::__toString() must not throw an exception, caught TypeError: Argument 1 passed to Text::output() must be of the type string, null given, called in /xx/includes/system/versioned/1.0.8.1/select.php on line 66 in /xx/admin/attributeManager/attributeManager.php on line 0

Please can you help fix the issue;
Thank you in advance;
Very Warm regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by raiwa » Fri May 13, 2022 10:09 am

Please take also here in consideration what @burt said in another thread:
Can you take notes of each step that you perform until it breaks [and then write down those steps to replicate], so that no time is wasted trying to get it to break...
You may have options without any value assigned in your database. Try to create at least one value for each option.
Anyway it seems these are only notice errors?
Public Phoenix Change Log Cheat Set on Google Sheets
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Need Help?viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27
raiwa
PhoenixCart Developer
PhoenixCart Developer
Posts: 1184
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by radhavallabh » Fri May 13, 2022 12:26 pm

raiwa wrote:Please take also here in consideration what @burt said in another thread:
Can you take notes of each step that you perform until it breaks [and then write down those steps to replicate], so that no time is wasted trying to get it to break...
You may have options without any value assigned in your database. Try to create at least one value for each option.
Anyway it seems these are only notice errors?
Sorry for not being precise-
Click a product-> Go to attribute Manager Tab->
Error displayed beside the size option
On the Attribute Manager Tab
The products with the Size option are throwing this error. It already has many values listed to it but suddenly this error came up.....
Other options are rendering fine with the dropdowns and listed values.

Now how to debug that what is causing this error to the Size option dear.. Can you please help me with this...
The values part is throwing error. Attaching screenshot.
Screenshot 2022-05-13 at 17-53-25 CE Phoenix Cart Administration Tool.png
Please help me fix the bug issue dear,

Thank you in advance;
Warm Regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by raiwa » Fri May 13, 2022 12:31 pm

Do you have any value defined for the size option?
If not, define at least one value.
Public Phoenix Change Log Cheat Set on Google Sheets
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Need Help?viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27
raiwa
PhoenixCart Developer
PhoenixCart Developer
Posts: 1184
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by radhavallabh » Fri May 13, 2022 1:09 pm

raiwa wrote:Do you have any value defined for the size option?
If not, define at least one value.
I have more than 50 values dear.... and were displaying well too,
But suddenly this error came up...
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by raiwa » Fri May 13, 2022 1:42 pm

I can't reproduce this error in my test store.
But you can try the following changes:
In admin\attributeManager\classes\attributeManager.class.php
line 238 change to:

Code: Select all

						$this->arrAllOptionsAndValues[$optionsId]['name'] = $allOptions[$optionsId]?? '';
and line 241 change to:

Code: Select all

				$this->arrAllOptionsAndValues[$optionsId]['values'][$res['products_options_values_id']] = $allOptionValues[$res['products_options_values_id']] ?? '';
Public Phoenix Change Log Cheat Set on Google Sheets
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Need Help?viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27
raiwa
PhoenixCart Developer
PhoenixCart Developer
Posts: 1184
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by radhavallabh » Fri May 13, 2022 2:13 pm

raiwa wrote:I can't reproduce this error in my test store.
But you can try the following changes:
In admin\attributeManager\classes\attributeManager.class.php
line 238 change to:

Code: Select all

						$this->arrAllOptionsAndValues[$optionsId]['name'] = $allOptions[$optionsId]?? '';
and line 241 change to:

Code: Select all

				$this->arrAllOptionsAndValues[$optionsId]['values'][$res['products_options_values_id']] = $allOptionValues[$res['products_options_values_id']] ?? '';
Thank you so much dear works perfectly now!! :)
Very Warm Regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: FATAL ERROR

by raiwa » Fri May 13, 2022 2:49 pm

Thank you for your report and confirmation. I add it in the next update.
Public Phoenix Change Log Cheat Set on Google Sheets
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Need Help?viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27
raiwa
PhoenixCart Developer
PhoenixCart Developer
Posts: 1184
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:08 am
Contact: