QTpro

Message Stack Error - QTpro

Message Stack Error

by radhavallabh » Fri Jun 10, 2022 8:12 am

Hi dear;
Using 1.0.8.15- When I visit product_info.php and select a attribute from the dropdowns

I am getting below error in the console-
Uncaught ReferenceError: stkmsg is not defined
onchange


It is related to code stkmsg(this.form);

Please can you help fix the issue dear;
Thank you in advance;
Regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: Message Stack Error

by raiwa » Mon Jun 13, 2022 6:20 am

Please provide more information:
Which drop down are you using (there are 3)?
Is it a stocked option?
Which stock related settings are you using in the qtpro module?
Public Phoenix Change Log Cheat Set on Google Sheets
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Need Help?viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27
raiwa
PhoenixCart Developer
PhoenixCart Developer
Posts: 1212
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Message Stack Error

by radhavallabh » Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:50 am

raiwa wrote:Please provide more information:
Which drop down are you using (there are 3)?
Is it a stocked option?
Which stock related settings are you using in the qtpro module?
Hi;
Currently using pad_base , Not a stocked Option dear, I have not setup any stocked option yet dear...
Regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: Message Stack Error

by raiwa » Mon Jun 13, 2022 12:39 pm

It's not really important for correct working of nonstocked options.
But to get rid off the error message, just remove the inline "onchange" scripts which are unused:

Code: Select all

             $out .= $this->qtpro_draw_pull_down_menu_options('id[' . $nonstocked['oid'] . ']', array_values($nonstocked['ovals']), $selection, ' id=option' . $nonstocked['oid'] . ' required aria-required="true"') . PHP_EOL;
          } else {
            $out .= (new Select('id[' . $nonstocked['oid'] . ']', array_values($nonstocked['ovals']), ['id' => 'option' . $nonstocked['oid']]))->set_selection($selection)->require();
Public Phoenix Change Log Cheat Set on Google Sheets
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Need Help?viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27
raiwa
PhoenixCart Developer
PhoenixCart Developer
Posts: 1212
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Message Stack Error

by radhavallabh » Thu Jun 16, 2022 8:24 am

raiwa wrote:It's not really important for correct working of nonstocked options.
But to get rid off the error message, just remove the inline "onchange" scripts which are unused:

Code: Select all

             $out .= $this->qtpro_draw_pull_down_menu_options('id[' . $nonstocked['oid'] . ']', array_values($nonstocked['ovals']), $selection, ' id=option' . $nonstocked['oid'] . ' required aria-required="true"') . PHP_EOL;
          } else {
            $out .= (new Select('id[' . $nonstocked['oid'] . ']', array_values($nonstocked['ovals']), ['id' => 'option' . $nonstocked['oid']]))->set_selection($selection)->require();
Thank you dear it fixed the issue.
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact: