Ultimate SEO Urls

Error on Installation - Ultimate SEO Urls

Re: Error on Installation

by Piernas » Sun Jun 06, 2021 3:06 pm

Your install looks heavily modified. I managed to go to one of the products page and your site is not showing all of the css and images located at /css and /images. It looks there is some problem with Mime types config on server.
Piernas
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2021 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by radhavallabh » Mon Jun 07, 2021 5:05 am

Piernas wrote:Your install looks heavily modified. I managed to go to one of the products page and your site is not showing all of the css and images located at /css and /images. It looks there is some problem with Mime types config on server.
I am not even able to access the product page when the Ultimate SEO urel is on dear,
This is my index.php

Code: Select all

<?php
/*
  $Id$

  osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions
  http://www.oscommerce.com

  Copyright (c) 2020 osCommerce

  Released under the GNU General Public License
*/

  require 'includes/application_top.php';

// the following cPath references come from application_top.php
  $category_depth = 'top';
  if (isset($cPath) && tep_not_null($cPath)) {
    $categories_products_query = tep_db_query("SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM products_to_categories WHERE categories_id = " . (int)$current_category_id);
    $categories_products = tep_db_fetch_array($categories_products_query);
    if ($categories_products['total'] > 0) {
      $category_depth = 'products'; // display products
    } else {
      $category_parent_query = tep_db_query("SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM categories WHERE parent_id = " . (int)$current_category_id);
      $category_parent = tep_db_fetch_array($category_parent_query);
      if ($category_parent['total'] > 0) {
        $category_depth = 'nested'; // navigate through the categories
      } else {
        $category_depth = 'products'; // category has no products, but display the 'no products' message
      }
    }
  }

 // require "includes/languages/$language/index.php";
  require language::map_to_translation('index.php');

  require $oscTemplate->map_to_template(__FILE__, 'page');

  require 'includes/application_bottom.php';
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by radhavallabh » Mon Jun 07, 2021 5:23 am

Piernas wrote:
radhavallabh wrote:
Piernas wrote:This is not happening here in a localhost fresh install (no errors on index or other pages). Can you give more data about the conditions it happens? Any addon installed?
Thank you so much for replying dear.
Dear my version is 0f 1.0.8.4 Phoenix,
I installed other addons too but it is working smoothly without any errors ;
As soon as I install this addon it throws these 2 errors on all catalog side pages. On uninstall it returns back to normal.
Please let me know which other detail is required dear...
Regds.
radhavallabh
It's difficult to say. I cannot replicate the error on a blank install. Have you tried a blank install without addons? That would help locating if the problem is due to some incompatibility/interaction of any addon.

Is your index.php the stock one? Can you post it? It has no line 36 (or 37 as your site states).

Dear I now installed a fresh copy of 1.0.8.4 release on xampp as you suggested without any other addon. It gives the same errors as on my modified shop attaching screenshot as well dear.



Notice: Undefined variable: oscTemplate in C:\xampp\htdocs\PhoenixCart-master\index.php on line 17

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to a member function map_to_template() on null in C:\xampp\htdocs\PhoenixCart-master\index.php:17 Stack trace: #0 {main} thrown in C:\xampp\htdocs\PhoenixCart-master\index.php on line 17


Thank you for helping me in advance, awaiting your resolution on the above...
Regds./
radhavallabh
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-06-07 at 10-49-42 Screenshot.png
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by Piernas » Tue Jun 08, 2021 12:13 am

Can you please check if changing includes/classes/usu_init.php content with the below to test if it fixes the problem?

Code: Select all

<?php
/*
  $Id$

  osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions
  http://www.oscommerce.com

  Copyright (c) 2020 osCommerce

  Released under the GNU General Public License
*/

  class usu_init {
    public function i() {
      if ( defined( 'USU_ENABLED' ) && ( USU_ENABLED == 'True' )) {
        if (!isset($_SESSION['language'])) {
          $GLOBALS['lng'] = language::build();
          $GLOBALS['languages_id'] =& $_SESSION['languages_id'];
          $GLOBALS['language'] =& $_SESSION['language'];
        }

        class_exists('Text');
        $GLOBALS['oscTemplate'] =& Guarantor::ensure_global('Template');
        $GLOBALS['class_index']->set_translator('language::map_to_translation');
        usu_Main::i()->setVar( 'version', usu_Main::$usu_version)
                     ->setVar( 'request_type', $GLOBALS['request_type'] )
                     ->setVar( 'session_started', $GLOBALS['session_started'] )
                     ->setVar( 'sid', $GLOBALS['SID'] )
                     ->setVar( 'languages_id', $_SESSION['languages_id'] )
                     ->setVar( 'language', isset ($_SESSION['language']) ? $_SESSION['language'] : DEFAULT_LANGUAGE)
                     ->setVar( 'filename', basename($GLOBALS['PHP_SELF']) )
                     ->setvar( 'filepath' , pathinfo($GLOBALS['PHP_SELF'])['dirname'])
                     ->initiate( ( isset( $GLOBALS['$lng'] ) && ( $GLOBALS['$lng'] instanceof language ) ) ? $GLOBALS['$lng'] : [], $_SESSION['languages_id'], $_SESSION['language'] );
      }
      $this->fix_numeric_locale();

      return language::map_to_translation('.php');
    }

    private function fix_numeric_locale() {
      static $_system_locale_numeric = 0;

      // Prevent LC_ALL from setting LC_NUMERIC to a locale with 1,0 float/decimal values instead of 1.0 (see bug #634)
      $_system_locale_numeric = setlocale(LC_NUMERIC, $_system_locale_numeric);
    }
  }
Piernas
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2021 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by radhavallabh » Tue Jun 08, 2021 4:31 am

Piernas wrote:Can you please check if changing includes/classes/usu_init.php content with the below to test if it fixes the problem?

Code: Select all

<?php
/*
  $Id$

  osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions
  http://www.oscommerce.com

  Copyright (c) 2020 osCommerce

  Released under the GNU General Public License
*/

  class usu_init {
    public function i() {
      if ( defined( 'USU_ENABLED' ) && ( USU_ENABLED == 'True' )) {
        if (!isset($_SESSION['language'])) {
          $GLOBALS['lng'] = language::build();
          $GLOBALS['languages_id'] =& $_SESSION['languages_id'];
          $GLOBALS['language'] =& $_SESSION['language'];
        }

        class_exists('Text');
        $GLOBALS['oscTemplate'] =& Guarantor::ensure_global('Template');
        $GLOBALS['class_index']->set_translator('language::map_to_translation');
        usu_Main::i()->setVar( 'version', usu_Main::$usu_version)
                     ->setVar( 'request_type', $GLOBALS['request_type'] )
                     ->setVar( 'session_started', $GLOBALS['session_started'] )
                     ->setVar( 'sid', $GLOBALS['SID'] )
                     ->setVar( 'languages_id', $_SESSION['languages_id'] )
                     ->setVar( 'language', isset ($_SESSION['language']) ? $_SESSION['language'] : DEFAULT_LANGUAGE)
                     ->setVar( 'filename', basename($GLOBALS['PHP_SELF']) )
                     ->setvar( 'filepath' , pathinfo($GLOBALS['PHP_SELF'])['dirname'])
                     ->initiate( ( isset( $GLOBALS['$lng'] ) && ( $GLOBALS['$lng'] instanceof language ) ) ? $GLOBALS['$lng'] : [], $_SESSION['languages_id'], $_SESSION['language'] );
      }
      $this->fix_numeric_locale();

      return language::map_to_translation('.php');
    }

    private function fix_numeric_locale() {
      static $_system_locale_numeric = 0;

      // Prevent LC_ALL from setting LC_NUMERIC to a locale with 1,0 float/decimal values instead of 1.0 (see bug #634)
      $_system_locale_numeric = setlocale(LC_NUMERIC, $_system_locale_numeric);
    }
  }
It fixes the issue dear :D

But one more issue dear-
On shopping cart it redirects to the index page when I click on any product; It does not go to the product page.
Needs to be fixed....or Is it possible that we exclude the shopping cart page from the SEO URL addon?

Awaiting your response;
Thank you so much in advance for all your valuable help dear;
Regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by Piernas » Tue Jun 08, 2021 9:50 am

There is not a simple way to make the products redirect with attributes without rewritting a lot of the addon code. And disabling it for the shopping cart could cause issues, so I will not change this for now.

I have uploaded a new revision that will show as soon as admin team reviews it.
Piernas
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2021 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by radhavallabh » Tue Jun 08, 2021 9:55 am

Piernas wrote:There is not a simple way to make the products redirect with attributes without rewritting a lot of the addon code. And disabling it for the shopping cart could cause issues, so I will not change this for now.

I have uploaded a new revision that will show as soon as admin team reviews it.
Ok dear;
Thank you so much!!

Just wanted to highlight that the tep_href_link function is due for changes starting 1.0.8.4, I have PM you too with examples, do let me know if you require testing for that too....

Thank you again for your great help;
Very Warm Regds./
radhavallabh
radhavallabh
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:09 am
Contact:

Re: Error on Installation

by Piernas » Tue Jun 08, 2021 10:07 am

I've seen it thanks. It will be changed in the future as I have no time now to do it.
Piernas
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2021 2:16 am
Contact: