1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Ask the community for help and support.
ecartz
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Posts: 2637
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:02 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 181 times

1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by ecartz »

Update instructions (from 1.0.8.12): https://github.com/CE-PhoenixCart/Updat ... /README.md
Update zip: https://github.com/CE-PhoenixCart/Updat ... update.zip
Release: https://github.com/CE-PhoenixCart/Phoen ... /v1.0.8.14

This is the 1.0.8.14 release, in the 1.0.8.* series. Continued updates to core files to use the new classes instead of the old function files. This is a small release, because I was busy at the beginning of the month. I plan a normal sized release for next month though.

If you are updating from 1.0.8.13, the instructions are at

Update instructions (from 1.0.8.13): https://github.com/CE-PhoenixCart/Updat ... /README.md
Update zip: https://github.com/CE-PhoenixCart/Updat ... update.zip

Tags:
BPickle
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 2:08 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by BPickle »

In the file includes/modules/pi/product_info/pi_options_attributes.php I would suggest changing line 50 from

Code: Select all

        if ((PI_OA_ENFORCE === 'True') && (PI_OA_HELPER === 'True')) {
to

Code: Select all

        if ((PI_OA_ENFORCE === 'True') && (PI_OA_HELPER === 'True') && count($attribute['values']) > 1) {
This will prevent forcing the customer to choose an attribute when there is only one possible value. Maybe most stores don't have that situation, but my client does for downloadable eBooks.
jimpike
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2021 4:47 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by jimpike »

After upgrading to 14, I can no longer login to the admin area. Just keeps refreshing the login page. Any ideas?
tessthepup
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:55 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by tessthepup »

@ecartz

On a fresh install of 1.0.8.14 using Wamp64 and running a security check I get this error
Notice: Undefined variable: result in C:\wamp64\www\phoenix\admin\includes\classes\security_checks.php on line 128
which is this line

Code: Select all

} while ($active && (CURLM_OK === $result));
ecartz
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Posts: 2637
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:02 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by ecartz »

tessthepup wrote: Tue May 24, 2022 9:51 am Notice: Undefined variable: result in C:\wamp64\www\phoenix\admin\includes\classes\security_checks.php on line 128
That's a notice, not an error.

You could try adding

Code: Select all

$result = CURLM_OK;
between lines 121 and 122. Or change lines 121 to 128 to

Code: Select all

      do {
        $result = curl_multi_exec($this->multi_handle, $active);
        if ($active && curl_multi_select($this->multi_handle) === -1) {
          usleep(100000);
        }
      } while ($active && (CURLM_OK === $result));
I don't get this, so it's hard for me to troubleshoot it from my side.
tessthepup
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:55 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by tessthepup »

ecartz wrote: Tue May 24, 2022 10:12 am
tessthepup wrote: Tue May 24, 2022 9:51 am Notice: Undefined variable: result in C:\wamp64\www\phoenix\admin\includes\classes\security_checks.php on line 128
That's a notice, not an error.

You could try adding

Code: Select all

$result = CURLM_OK;
between lines 121 and 122. Or change lines 121 to 128 to

Code: Select all

      do {
        $result = curl_multi_exec($this->multi_handle, $active);
        if ($active && curl_multi_select($this->multi_handle) === -1) {
          usleep(100000);
        }
      } while ($active && (CURLM_OK === $result));
I don't get this, so it's hard for me to troubleshoot it from my side.
Changing lines 121 to 128 did the trick.
I wonder if it has something to do with working locally using wamp
ecartz
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Posts: 2637
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:02 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by ecartz »

If anything, working locally should make that code work better, as there are race conditions in it that would be helped by faster resolution. I could see it being an issue in Windows curl though. Or it could be a problem in Linux curl that hides a more general logic problem.

The documentation/API on this is something of a mess. Asynchronous PHP seems to only be lightly explored.
User avatar
edfaught
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 3:22 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by edfaught »

Fresh install hung up while importing database structure. Some kind of script error I know very little about:
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read properties of null (reading 'shift')
at Object.success (install.php:73:19)
at c (jquery.min.js:2:28294)
at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2:29039)
at l (jquery.min.js:2:79800)
at XMLHttpRequest.<anonymous> (jquery.min.js:2:82254)

Anyone have clues or similar issue? Using PHP 7.4.29
burt
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Posts: 2423
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 9:37 am
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 137 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by burt »

Something is blocking jQuery - could be your firewall, could be the hosts firewall...could be something else entirely...
Gamechanger Addon: Queued Emails, try before you buy.
Omar_one
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 481
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: 1.0.8.14 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Post by Omar_one »

@ecartz I am trying to backup the database via Database Backup Manager
if I select No Compression (Pure SQL) and Download only
I got blank page with error

Code: Select all

This site can’t be reachedThe webpage at https://www.xxxx.xx/admin/backup.php?action=backupnow might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
ERR_INVALID_RESPONSE
Thank you
Post Reply