Page 4 of 8

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 8:46 pm
by marokech
Hello,
Just updated to 1.0.8.1, and everything worked well. However, when I check the orders details in admin, the product prices show without decimals. ie: 28.00 instead of 28.90. Does anyone experience the same issue?
Thanks

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2021 10:22 am
by Nigel
Check settings in Localization / Currencies via admin menu.

Also Configuration / My Store / Tax decimal places.

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2021 10:52 am
by marokech
checked and both seem ok. formatting ok in the database, the problem occurs only in the admin side.

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:00 pm
by marokech
After testing a fresh install, seems not to be a core issue basically. should be an add-on related issue.

Edit:
In case someone is stuck with it, here is the solution:
in the languages files, setlocate should be like this:
@setlocale(LC_TIME, ['de_DE.UTF-8', 'de_DE.UTF8', 'deu_deu']);
Not like this: @setlocale(LC_ALL, ['de_DE.UTF-8', 'de_DE.UTF8', 'deu_deu']);

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 12:23 pm
by philpla
#for v1.0.8.1:

In includes/system/segments/application/parse_actions.php i get an error in line 17.

I changed:
Guarantor::ensure_global('Linker')->build('cookie_usage.php')->redirect();

to:
Href::redirect(Guarantor::ensure_global('Linker')->build('cookie_usage.php'));

what fixes it.

Can be reproduced if you click "bynow" button AND if the browser is not allowing cokies (manly only search engines)

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 2:42 pm
by Nigel
marokech wrote: Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:00 pm After testing a fresh install, seems not to be a core issue basically. should be an add-on related issue.
The only way to find it is to re-add the addons until you find it.
Annoying but necessary.

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 6:46 am
by vmn
I have an anchor in my admin edit orders:

This used to work before 1.0.8.1:

vmn_edit_orders.php?action=edit#products

In 1.0.8.1 the Href.php class seems to always rawurlencode url parameters and the link will be

vmn_edit_orders?action=edit%23products

and the browser does not any more scroll to the anchor.

Is this a bug or a feature? This is not fatal, however. For now I simply removed the anchor from the url.

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:00 am
by ecartz
vmn wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 6:46 am I have an anchor in my admin edit orders:

This used to work before 1.0.8.1:

vmn_edit_orders.php?action=edit#products

In 1.0.8.1 the Href.php class seems to always rawurlencode url parameters and the link will be

vmn_edit_orders?action=edit%23products

and the browser does not any more scroll to the anchor.

Is this a bug or a feature? This is not fatal, however. For now I simply removed the anchor from the url.
Going forward, URL query string parameters will be rawurlencoded. That is a feature.

You don't show the code that you are using to generate the link, but my suggestion would be to change it to add the anchor after the link is created rather than as part of the query string. E.g.

Code: Select all

Guarantor::ensure_global('Admin')->link('vmn_edit_orders.php', ['action' => 'edit']) . '#products'

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 8:36 am
by vmn
TY.

old code:

tep_redirect ( tep_href_link ( 'vmn_edit_orders.php', tep_get_all_get_params ( array (
'action'
) ) . 'action=edit#products' ) );


new working code:

Href::redirect(Guarantor::ensure_global('Admin')->link('vmn_edit_orders.php',['action' => 'edit'])->retain_parameters(['action']) . '#products');

Re: v1.0.8.1 Questions / Comments / Concerns

Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2021 7:04 am
by vmn
Working (and a bit simpler looking) code with the "traditional" functions:

tep_redirect ( tep_href_link ( 'vmn_edit_orders.php', tep_get_all_get_params ( array (
'action'
) ) . 'action=edit' ) . '#products' );

What is the future of the "traditional" functions?