Page 1 of 1

How do I make the site maintenance mode?

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2021 5:03 am
by abofayez
How do I make the site maintenance mode?

Re: How do I make the site maintenance mode?

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2021 5:08 am
by bonbec
Take a look to this addon :
app.php/addons/free_addon/store_mode

Re: How do I make the site maintenance mode?

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2021 5:46 am
by heatherbell

Re: How do I make the site maintenance mode?

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2021 10:09 am
by abofayez
Yes... I have tried all the methods and found that the easiest and best way to use is to use the .htaccess file. Indeed, the results were excellent.
This is the code for those who want to benefit.
thank you

Code: Select all


RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REMOTE_ADDR} !^127\.0\.0\.1
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/xx\.html$  
RewriteRule .* http://www.xxxxx.com/xx.html [R=302,L]

This code redirects the user to an alternative page. Allowing a specific IP owner to enter and work on the home page.

Re: How do I make the site maintenance mode?

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2021 1:56 pm
by 14Steve14
abofayez wrote: Fri Jun 11, 2021 10:09 am Yes... I have tried all the methods and found that the easiest and best way to use is to use the .htaccess file. Indeed, the results were excellent.
This is the code for those who want to benefit.
thank you

Code: Select all


RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REMOTE_ADDR} !^127\.0\.0\.1
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/xx\.html$  
RewriteRule .* http://www.xxxxx.com/xx.html [R=302,L]

This code redirects the user to an alternative page. Allowing a specific IP owner to enter and work on the home page.
Thats what the store mode addon does, but in a way that only needs the admin back end and no editing of any files. At least you got it sorted in a way that you are happy with.