Missing customer name

Ask the community for help and support.
Post Reply
Xpajun
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2021 1:18 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Missing customer name

Post by Xpajun »

I'm just about to go live with my 1.0.7.5 and have found that 'customers_name' is missing from orders>edit, invoices, packing_slips (including in the batch add-on)
It is, however,> orders on the orders page and in the data base>orders

This may have be a problem with 1.0.7.4 (no orders update for 1.0.7.5) and has been corrected in a later update, if it is I apologise for the question but could someone point me to which version it was corrected on

Thank you
Current Store is now running 1.0.7.5 - php 7.3.24
Now working on 1.0.8.19 - php 7.3.24
Xpajun
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2021 1:18 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Missing customer name

Post by Xpajun »

Very much still getting problems with this.
My understanding is that the address block is created in admin>classes>order.php where the details for it are selected from the database by this query:

Code: Select all

      $order_query = tep_db_query("SELECT * FROM orders WHERE orders_id = " . (int)$order_id);
      $order = tep_db_fetch_array($order_query);
and then the address block is formed like so:

Code: Select all

      $this->customer = [
        'id' => $order['customers_id'],
        'name' => $order['customers_name'],
        'company' => $order['customers_company'],
        'street_address' => $order['customers_street_address'],
        'suburb' => $order['customers_suburb'],
        'city' => $order['customers_city'],
        'postcode' => $order['customers_postcode'],
        'state' => $order['customers_state'],
        'country' => ['title' => $order['customers_country']],
        'format_id' => $order['customers_address_format_id'],
        'telephone' => $order['customers_telephone'],
        'email_address' => $order['customers_email_address'],
      ];

      $this->delivery = [
        'name' => trim($order['delivery_name']),
        'company' => $order['delivery_company'],
        'street_address' => $order['delivery_street_address'],
        'suburb' => $order['delivery_suburb'],
        'city' => $order['delivery_city'],
        'postcode' => $order['delivery_postcode'],
        'state' => $order['delivery_state'],
        'country' => [ 'title' => $order['delivery_country']],
        'format_id' => $order['delivery_address_format_id']];

      if (empty($this->delivery['name']) && empty($this->delivery['street_address'])) {
        $this->delivery = false;
      }

      $this->billing = [
        'name' => $order['billing_name'],
        'company' => $order['billing_company'],
        'street_address' => $order['billing_street_address'],
        'suburb' => $order['billing_suburb'],
        'city' => $order['billing_city'],
        'postcode' => $order['billing_postcode'],
        'state' => $order['billing_state'],
        'country' => ['title' => $order['billing_country']],
        'format_id' => $order['billing_address_format_id'],
      ];

and then transfered to admin>orders.php here:

Code: Select all

            <tr>
              <td>
                <p><?php echo $address->format($order->customer, 1, '', '<br>'); ?></p>
                <p><?php echo $order->customer['telephone'] . '<br>' . '<a href="mailto:' . $order->customer['email_address'] . '"><u>' . $order->customer['email_address'] . '</u></a>'; ?></p>
              </td>
              <td><p><?php echo $address->format($order->delivery, 1, '', '<br>'); ?></p></td>
              <td><p><?php echo $address->format($order->billing, 1, '', '<br>'); ?></p></td>
            </tr>
But I get everything except the 'name'
Current Store is now running 1.0.7.5 - php 7.3.24
Now working on 1.0.8.19 - php 7.3.24
heatherbell
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 1996
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:39 am
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: Missing customer name

Post by heatherbell »

Xpajun wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 12:27 pm Very much still getting problems with this.
Sorry I don't know the answer but one of the benefits of being a Pro Supporter is that you can post this question in the VIP PRO Supporters forum where help and support direct from the Core Developers is available.
MyGamesShop
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2021 3:02 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Missing customer name

Post by MyGamesShop »

I had that problem a while back.

INSERT INTO `customers` (`customers_id`, `customers_gender`, `customers_firstname`, `customers_lastname`, `customers_dob`, `customers_email_address`, `customers_default_address_id`, `customers_telephone`, `customers_fax`, `customers_password`, `customers_newsletter`) VALUES


INSERT INTO `address_book` (`address_book_id`, `customers_id`, `entry_gender`, `entry_company`, `entry_firstname`, `entry_lastname`, `entry_street_address`, `entry_suburb`, `entry_postcode`, `entry_city`, `entry_state`, `entry_country_id`, `entry_zone_id`) VALUES

I'm betting that your issue was with a database change to First and Last Name.

Good luck.
Post Reply