TY. https://github.com/CE-PhoenixCart/Phoen ... 7ab458bb47
1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
-
- VIP Member
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2021 5:32 am
- Has thanked: 5 times
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
I have an issue in the Admin area - Found it in 1.0.8.5 - I have thousands of products and a few mods but I can reproduce it on a clean 1.0.8.7 using the demo fruit products
1) In Admin go to Categories/Products.
2) Search for "Apples" - you will get 3 results - "Apples & Pears" category and two products, Green Apples and Red Apples
3) Change the status of one of the products
4) The screen refreshes and instead of staying with your search results ("Apples") takes you to the category of the product you changed the status of, showing all the products there instead.
Apologies if this is a known bug or expected behaviour (or if I have stuffed up!).
1) In Admin go to Categories/Products.
2) Search for "Apples" - you will get 3 results - "Apples & Pears" category and two products, Green Apples and Red Apples
3) Change the status of one of the products
4) The screen refreshes and instead of staying with your search results ("Apples") takes you to the category of the product you changed the status of, showing all the products there instead.
Apologies if this is a known bug or expected behaviour (or if I have stuffed up!).
-
- Lead Developer
- Posts: 2332
- Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:02 pm
- Has thanked: 4 times
- Been thanked: 166 times
Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
I don't know how well known this is, but you'd get the same behavior in Phoenix 1.0.0.2. I.e. this isn't something that changed recently but the behavior in every Phoenix version.
-
- VIP Member
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2021 5:32 am
- Has thanked: 5 times
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
Interesting - I jumped into Phoenix at 1.0.8.5. and the behaviour seemed a bit strange. I don't think the average user of things expects to be taken to a different context when changing the status of one item of the list they have in front of them - but I guess it is a minor thing and only gets annoying when you have a lot of products. I have Zipurmans Product Manager set up on a test site and it will do what I want so will move it to the main site.
Thanks for your time.
Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
Phoenix icons do not show up in the admin menu, if DEFAULT_IMAGE is set.
These changes in includes/hooks/admin/siteWide/hMenu.php seemed to fix it:
...
//OLD $icon = new Image('images/CE-Phoenix-30-30.png', [], 'CE Phoenix v' . Versions::get('Phoenix'), 30, 30);
$icon = (new Image('images/CE-Phoenix-30-30.png', [], 'CE Phoenix v' . Versions::get('Phoenix'), 30, 30))->set_prefix(DIR_FS_ADMIN);
...
//OLD $icon = new Image('images/icon_phoenix.png', [], 'Phoenix');
$icon = (new Image('images/icon_phoenix.png', [], 'Phoenix'))->set_prefix(DIR_FS_ADMIN);
...
These changes in includes/hooks/admin/siteWide/hMenu.php seemed to fix it:
...
//OLD $icon = new Image('images/CE-Phoenix-30-30.png', [], 'CE Phoenix v' . Versions::get('Phoenix'), 30, 30);
$icon = (new Image('images/CE-Phoenix-30-30.png', [], 'CE Phoenix v' . Versions::get('Phoenix'), 30, 30))->set_prefix(DIR_FS_ADMIN);
...
//OLD $icon = new Image('images/icon_phoenix.png', [], 'Phoenix');
$icon = (new Image('images/icon_phoenix.png', [], 'Phoenix'))->set_prefix(DIR_FS_ADMIN);
...
- zipurman
- PhoenixCart Developer
- Posts: 384
- Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 5:20 pm
- Has thanked: 75 times
- Been thanked: 129 times
Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
If you go to the "Special Offers" page and then sort by price, you get the error:
Fatal error: DB: [1054] Unknown column 'base_price' in 'order clause' in /includes/system/versioned/1.0.8.1/database_core.php on line 44
Fatal error: DB: [1054] Unknown column 'base_price' in 'order clause' in /includes/system/versioned/1.0.8.1/database_core.php on line 44
zipurman
aka Preston Lord
-----------
Happy to help where I can
https://phoenixaddons.com
https://www.youtube.com/zipurman/ ** PHOENIX HOW-TO VIDEOS **

aka Preston Lord
-----------
Happy to help where I can

https://phoenixaddons.com
https://www.youtube.com/zipurman/ ** PHOENIX HOW-TO VIDEOS **

- zipurman
- PhoenixCart Developer
- Posts: 384
- Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 5:20 pm
- Has thanked: 75 times
- Been thanked: 129 times
Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
includes/modules/boxes/templates/tpl_bm_manufacturers.php
Has extra '; on lines 28 and 29
Has extra '; on lines 28 and 29
zipurman
aka Preston Lord
-----------
Happy to help where I can
https://phoenixaddons.com
https://www.youtube.com/zipurman/ ** PHOENIX HOW-TO VIDEOS **

aka Preston Lord
-----------
Happy to help where I can

https://phoenixaddons.com
https://www.youtube.com/zipurman/ ** PHOENIX HOW-TO VIDEOS **

Re: 1.0.8.7 Questions / Comments / Concerns
I'm interested in your results as mine broke at the checkout point, even with my changes all off, it still sits there and laughs at me. I assumed my issues were down to ecartz use of the latest versions of MySql etc. against my hosts older ones.zipurman wrote: ↑Tue Nov 02, 2021 7:58 am Found more issues. I will do a fresh install and see if I can reproduce there.
If I remove all shipping modules and try to checkout, all kinds of errors. I was also getting some of those errors when I had flat rate shipping enabled ... so I tried removing all and it really blows up. Could be my install as it has a bunch of hooks and custom mods, but no core edits at all.
Some of the errors:
Undefined variable: products_id in /includes/system/versioned/1.0.8.7/shopping_cart.php on line 329
array_filter() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /includes/system/versioned/1.0.7.4/shipping.php on line 141
count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /includes/system/versioned/1.0.7.4/shipping.php on line