Import data from phoenix v1.0.1.0 in the last

Ask the community for help and support.
Post Reply
bitit
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2021 4:00 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Import data from phoenix v1.0.1.0 in the last

Post by bitit »

Hi, I have one of first version of phoenix v1.0.1.0 , in an eshop; my idea is a fresh installation of last phoenix and next importing old database tables .
which editing I need to apply for this in the old database?
or which tables aren't compatible?
thank you
enrico

Tags:
tedukes
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2021 11:27 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: import data from phoenix v1.0.1.0 in the last

Post by tedukes »

I use this: app.php/addons/free_addon/ce_phoenix_upgrader_utility/ for every upgrade.

EDIT:: Any addons may or may not work afterwards. Probably should find out what has been added.
User avatar
Kofod95
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 7:38 pm
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Import data from phoenix v1.0.1.0 in the last

Post by Kofod95 »

The upgrade-tool linked above is awesome!
If you want to start with a clean install, I think the easiest thing to do, is to just import the data-tables; products, categories, customers and orders (and the associated ones)

//Daniel
I'm not smart, but sometimes even a blind chicken can find a corn.
Here are a lot of corns: Phoenix user guide
bitit
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2021 4:00 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Import data from phoenix v1.0.1.0 in the last

Post by bitit »

Thank you .

Enrico
Post Reply